## **MINUTES**

## HOUMA-TERREBONNE REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION (HTRPC) ZONING & LAND USE COMMISSION MEETING OF JULY 16, 2020

- A. The Chairman, Mr. Kyle Faulk, called the meeting of July 16, 2020 of the HTRPC, convening as the Zoning and Land Use Commission, to order at 6:00 p.m. at the Houma-Terrebonne Civic Center with the Invocation led by Dr. Cloutier and the Pledge of Allegiance led by him.
- B. Upon Roll Call, present was: Mr. Joseph "Joey" Cehan, Vice-Chairman; Dr. L.A. "Budd" Cloutier, Jr.; Ms. Rachael Ellender; Mr. Kyle Faulk, Chairman, Mr. Keith Kurtz; Mr. Robbie Liner; Mr. Barry Soudelier; and Mr. Wayne Thibodeaux. Absent at the time of Roll Call was: Mr. Phillip Livas. Also present was Mr. Christopher Pulaski, Director, Department of Planning & Zoning and Mr. Laddie Freeman, Legal Advisor.
- C. CONFLICTS DISCLOSURE: The Chairman reminded the Commissioners that if at any time tonight, a conflict of interest exists, arises or is recognized, as to any issue during this meeting, he or she should immediately disclose it, and is to recuse himself or herself from participating in the debate, discussion, and voting on that matter. *There were no conflicts to report*.
- D. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES:
  - 1. Dr. Cloutier moved, seconded by Mr. Thibodeaux: "THAT the HTRPC, convening as the Zoning & Land Use Commission, accept the minutes, as written, for the Zoning and Land Use Commission for the regular meeting of June 18, 2020."

The Chairman called for a vote on the motion offered by Dr. Cloutier. THERE WAS RECORDED: YEAS: Mr. Cehan, Dr. Cloutier, Ms. Ellender, Mr. Kurtz, Mr. Liner, Mr. Soudelier, and Mr. Thibodeaux; NAYS: None; ABSTAINING: Mr. Faulk; ABSENT: Mr. Livas. THE CHAIRMAN DECLARED THE MOTION ADOPTED.

- E. COMMUNICATIONS: None.
- F. STAFF REPORT: None.
- G. COMMISSION COMMENTS:
  - 1. Planning Commissioners' Comments: None.
  - 2. Chairman's Comments: None.
- H. PUBLIC COMMENTS: None.
- I. Dr. Cloutier moved, seconded by Mr. Thibodeaux: "THAT there being no further business to come before the HTRPC, convening as the Zoning and Land Use Commission, the meeting be adjourned at 6:02 p.m."

The Chairman called for a vote on the motion offered by Dr. Cloutier. THERE WAS RECORDED: YEAS: Mr. Cehan, Dr. Cloutier, Ms. Ellender, Mr. Kurtz, Mr. Liner, Mr. Soudelier, and Mr. Thibodeaux; NAYS: None; ABSTAINING: Mr. Faulk; ABSENT: Mr. Livas. THE CHAIRMAN DECLARED THE MOTION ADOPTED.

Kyle D. Faulk, Chairman Zoning & Land Use Commission Becky M. Becnel, Minute Clerk Zoning & Land Use Commission

## **CERTIFICATION**

CERTIFIED TO BE A TRUE AND CORRECT COPY OF THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE ZONING AND LAND USE COMMISSION MEETING OF JULY 16, 2020.

CHRISTOPHER PULASKI, PLA, DIRECTOR PLANNING & ZONING DEPARTMENT